London – New Job and Flat Hunting

Yesterday was my first day at Hugo & Cat. I’m super stoked cause they’re all really awesome there. It will definitely take me some time to remember all the names though since about 45 people work there! This coming week and possibly the week after I’ll be helping out on the Nokia contract, but after that I’ll start my junior producer duties on the Sony contract. Looking forward to it! Having a fellow Canadian on the team is cool too. Gwenyth said it warmed her heart when I said “eh”, haha. I think we’ll get along just swell! 🙂

Today was a day of looking at three flats, and I have another one tomorrow. I really like the guys and the area of the first one I looked at in Clapham but the room is really small. I’m still leaning towards that one though, if it works out, cause I mean how much time do you spend in your bedroom anyway? The guys are really cool and seems like a nice place so I think I’d like it there, and its an awesome area not far from the Tube.

I also had to move hostels again today and wandered around a new area of London where I took in Monument. There’s some pictures on Facebook and one at the bottom of this post. Monument is FREAKING MASSIVE. There’s stairs to the top which I think I may do tomorrow since I didn’t have time today. It’s pretty dang cool though – it was built after the fire in 1666 and it took 6 years to build. Given the size of it I’m impressed it was ONLY six years (back in those days). 

Tomorrow – I think it’s time for Tower Bridge and the London Eye – maybe a free walking tour? 

Img_1906

 

Leave a Reply

