A great weekend with Safari and Olly

This weekend was the best I’ve had in quite a while. And I spent it mostly alone, which is actually pretty normal for me. Friday night I ventured out with the work colleagues for a few drinks and out to support Jonny’s band, Safari. It was awesome and Safari was off the hook, I don’t know how they aren’t more popular than they already are. This is my favourite song of theirs, So I See:

Pretty awesome right? And this is a short clip I got from the other night of the same song… you’ll probably hear us all yelling “YEAH JONNY!!!” haha (he’s never going to invite us again). 


Then as I left the arena, I was greeted by magically falling snow. After Olly and finally getting my much-awaited snowfall, I was wearing a permagrin the rest of the night. 

Today I made a comfort food of homemade pancakes for breakfast and had a nice long midday nap. And after all the critisicm I got from my meals last week, I decided to take it up a notch. Tonight was lemon rosemary chicken with roasted red pepper, egg fried rice, corn, and salad. A fairly well rounded weekend I’d say! 

Image1Image_11Image_21ImageImage_3Image_1Image_2Image_4

 

2 thoughts on “A great weekend with Safari and Olly

Leave a Reply

