So long, farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, adieu

It’s always hard to say goodbye to someone you care about, no matter for how long. At first I thought it was hard to leave home, but at least you know you can always go BACK home and many people will still be around. Now I realise that it’s even harder to say goodbye to someone when you have no idea when or where you will see them again. I certainly didn’t anticipate this one being such an emotional goodbye.

I am from Canada. Emily is Australian. We met in London. When I go home I won’t see her, and when she goes home she won’t see me. We are from opposite ends of the planet. There are no guarantees in life. Live everyday and spend time with those you love. I don’t care that you’re tired, or broke, or not in the mood. One day, you’ll wish you’d spent every minute you could have with them because your future, and their’s, holds no certainty.


See you soon Em. And I wish you the ultimate luck and prosperity. You did good girl, and I just want you to know that you’re amazing and irreplaceable in our hearts.

…. and of course – you’re always welcome in Canada.

2 thoughts on “So long, farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, adieu

  1. Rebekah,I just read this from your Facebook and I would like to leave a comment here – every word you put in this little post really touched my heart. I hope you are well and have a nice weekend. See you Monday x So-Yeon

Leave a Reply

